Rolling with the new facebook redesign

facebook

facebook has started to make their redesigned UI available on a limited basis and I guess I’m one of the lucky ones who gets it earlier than most.

First impressions.

  • I like the new tabbed interface which so far seems to be doing a good job of organizing all of the different sections so its no longer a mishmash of new feeds, posts, notes etc.
  • Although I’m no expert about fonts and type faces it seems that there have been some tweaks to these which either gives it a newer or cleaner look. I can’t quite decide which.
  • It appears they haven’t made any great improvements to their photo application. The most common complaint I hear from friends and family is that uploading photos is pain in the rear.

I’ll probably post some more observations once I’ve had a few days to get used to the design. In the meantime I think I’ll head over to techmeme to see what the peanut gallery has to say.

Leave a Reply

